Seven Stories Logo

The following catalogues from the Seven Stories Collection are now available online. Seven Stories is a collection of original artwork and manuscripts which records the creative process involved in making a children’s book and provides an insight into the working lives of authors and illustrators. Seven Stories is the only place in the UK which is actively collecting original artwork by British writers and illustrators for children. The online collections are available initially via the A2A website (

Pat and Laurence Hutchins Collection
Johnstone Memorial Collection
Philip Pullman Collection
Sylvia Waugh Collection
Robert Westall Collection

In addition, the Kaye Webb Collection catalogue will become available from September. In the near future, all catalogues will become available directly via Seven Stories’ own website (

As indicated on the A2A website, enquiries to view material should bedirected to the Collections Team at Seven Stories (

Seven Stories Collection Available Online